A Tribute to Models

Here is a big heartfelt thank you to the models I have worked with. Their work and spirit has provided me with constant inspiration and happiness. My work is really a collaboration with the model, and the success of it is heavily dependent on the hard work and creativity of the model. From my own experience I understand how poses need to be thought out, to satisfy the artist, to limit the pain and damage to one’s self and to satisfy the internal need to create the pose. I would love to be more skilled at writing soaring praise, but for now, special thanks to Kuan, Claudia, Madelyn, Rose, Meili and all the many others from Spring Studio.

I am honored to have been part of your work.

Meili Reclining with mirror

~ by scultore on December 31, 2014.

One Response to “A Tribute to Models”

  1. Nicely said.

Leave a Reply

 
