Last Drawings of the Year

Here is what may be the last drawings that I post this year, done in December. I spent a whole session at Spring Studio forcing myself to draw with my left hand. Its quite a task to switch and I definitely don’t have the hand-eye coordination in my left hand as I do with my right. It does produce much less intellectual drawing.

Left-handed Betty

This is Betty, done left-handed in a 20 minute pose.


Betty and the Skull

Another left-handed drawing, this time 10 minutes


Kuan, with a mirror, with my right handed, but interesting with the mirror

Kuan, with a mirror, right-handed drawing

~ by scultore on December 30, 2013.

One Response to “Last Drawings of the Year”

  1. Those left-hand drawings have a slightly rougher stroke than your right-hand drawings, but great composition, especially the first one.

Leave a Reply

 
