Long-Term Kinetic Sculpture

I was checking my old posts for pictures when I found one from a year ago.. I obviously have a problem finishing things! The pose changes over time and here are some photos of the changes. To the idea of finishing things, I have been thinking about when a drawing is finished. I draw in my studio, using a timer. When the timer goes off, I almost always go to the next pose, even if I am near completion. The complement to this is if I finish the drawing before the time is up,( almost never ) but the terrible decision “am I done?” looms. Should I put down the charcoal, pretend to do the background, or ruin the drawing by working after its done?

~ by scultore on April 2, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
